Skip to main content

An Open Access Journal

European Transport Research Review Cover Image

Editorial Board

Editor in Chief
Karst Geurs, University of Twente, Enschede, The Netherlands
e-mail: k.t.geurs@utwente.NL

Assistant Editor
Sara Tori, Department BUTO – Business Technology and Operations, MOBI – Mobility, Logistics and Automotive Technology Research Centre, Vrije Universiteit Brussel, Belgium

Advisory Board
Zdeněk Dvorak, University of Zilina (UNIZA), Slovakia
Bin Hu, Austrian Institute of Technology (AIT), Austria
Imre Keserü, Vrije Universiteit Brussel (VUB), Belgium
Magnus Lamp, German Aerospace Centre (DLR), Germany
Pekka Leviäkangas, Univerrsity of Oulu (OULU), Finland
Thomas Zunder, University of Newcastle (UNEW), United Kingdom

Associate Editors
Günter Emberger, Technische Universität Wien, Austria
Haneen Farah, TU Delft, The Netherlands
Jonas Flodén, University of Gothenburg, Sweden
Antonio Lobo, Universidade do Porto, Portugal
Johan Olstam, VTI and Linköping University, Sweden 
Francis Papon, Université Gustave Eiffel, Paris, France
Thierry Vanelslander, University of Antwerp, Belgium
Frank Witlox, Ghent University, Belgium

Editorial Board Members
Maria Attard, University of Malta, Malta
Joao de Abreu e Silva, Instituto Superior Técnico, University of Lisbon, Portugal
Giulio Bianchi Piccinini, Aalborg University, Denmark
Páraic Carroll, University College Dublin, Ireland
Maria Vittoria Corazza, Sapienza University of Rome, Italy
Antonio Comi, University of Rome Tor Vergata, Italy
Laetitia Dablanc, Université Gustave Eiffel, France
Domokos Esztergar-Kiss, Budapest University of Technology and Economics, Hungary
Claudio Ferrari, University of Genova, Italy
Erik Grunewald, DLR, Germany
Daniel Krajzewicz, DLR, Germany
Tobias Kuhnimhof, RWTH Aachen University, Germany
Dimitris Milakis, DLR, Germany
Milos Mladenovic, Aalto University, Finland
Michele Simone, KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden

Affiliated with

Annual Journal Metrics

Selecting an APC payment method

All details on how to select your article-processing charge payment method during submission can be found here.

Institutional membership

Visit the membership page to check if your institution is a member and learn how you could save on article-processing charges (APCs).

Funding your APC

​​​​​​​Open access funding and policy support by SpringerOpen​​

​​​​We offer a free open access support service to make it easier for you to discover and apply for article-processing charge (APC) funding. Learn more here